Last Revised: 21 Aug 2020 Written by Veloxity CRM Time Estimate: About 1 minute to read. Version 2.0
register your account to continue using Veloxity CRM.Before your trial ends,
contact us for help.If your account is closed, follow the steps below or
- From the Main Menu, click My Profile > Billing
- If you are able to access your billing page, we will be able to use that information to reactivate your account.
- If the billing page no longer exists, then your information has been cleared from the system and cannot be recovered.
You are looking at a screenshot of Billing in Veloxity CRM:
Figure 1. Navigate to Billing.